jump to navigation

New Year’s Resolutions January 3, 2009

Posted by shaferfinancial in Uncategorized.
trackback

My New Year’s resolutions surround the ability to live the life I want to.  Personally, everything is well as my family and I are happy and healthy.  My investments are doing as well as can be expected in this market and I am successfully connecting to people personally and professionally.  However, there is one issue that needs much work for 2009.  That is my business.  Starting off with a bang in 2008, if slowed down considerably the last quarter (corresponding to the stock market drop).  I have responded by creating a new website and new options for joining the academy.  I am also reaching out to my network for assistance.  My hope for 2009 is to solve the cash flow issue with both increased client base and the continued work I am doing for a real estate developer.  My enthusiasm for active investing is as strong as it has ever been, along with my desire to help people become active investors themselves.  My current clients remain very excited about the changes in their financial lives they are witnessing and I hope to harness that energy into the new year!

I post on this personal issue because I want to make it clear that the entrepreneur/active investor path is not an easy one for anyone, let along myself.  It is a path of great reward but also of great resistance.  There are times, where it seems easier to just get a job and let someone else worry about these issues, but experience tells me that whatever path you take there are potholes to be avoided and worries.

The bottom line is that I will continue to make changes.  My hope is that these changes along with an improving economy will bring about my goals for 2009.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

